Sweet Seat Fridays on WDML!

We all want to sit close to the action at Busch Stadium! WMIX, Q106, WDML, and W3D all want you to sit in our seats! 20 rows off of the field, behind the first base dugout, on the aisle… They’re definitely sweet seats!

Every Friday, two lucky winners will be chosen to win 2 St. Louis Cardinals tickets (see which game will be given away on each Friday below)!

All WDML Listeners have to do listen to Wake & Jake each Friday for the weekly code word! When you hear the code word, text it to (618) 242-1533! It’s that easy. Be sure to have your text into us by 10:00 a.m. each Friday*! *- messaging and data rates may apply.

WDML Sponsor: LeMond’s Motorsports!

We’ll pick a random texter (with the correct code word and correct sponsors for their station) Friday afternoon from all participating stations. Each finalist will win something from their station and then two lucky winners will win a pair of tickets to see the St. Louis Cardinals! The winner will be posted on our Facebook pages and notified via text when their prize is ready for pickup!

Note: we are not responsible if entrants misspell the code word.

Available home games during our promotion!
Friday, May 31 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Marlins (ticket date: Thursday, June 20 at 6:15 p.m.)
Friday, June 7 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Athletics (ticket date: Tuesday, June 25 at 7:15 p.m.)
Friday, June 14 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Athletics (ticket date: Wednesday, June 26 at 6:15 p.m.)
Friday, June 21 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Pirates (ticket date: Monday, July 15 at 7:15 p.m.)
Friday, June 28 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Pirates (ticket date: Tuesday, July 16 at 7:15 p.m.)
Friday, July 5 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Pirates (ticket date: Wednesday, July 17 at 7:15 p.m.)
Friday, July 12 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Brewers (ticket date: Monday, August 19 at 7:15 p.m.)
Friday, July 19 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Brewers (ticket date: Tuesday, August 20 at 6:15 p.m.)
Friday, July 26 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Brewers (ticket date: Wednesday, August 21 at 1:15 p.m.)
Friday, August 2 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Rockies (ticket date: Thursday, August 22 at 6:45 p.m.)
Friday, August 9 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Giants (ticket date: Tuesday, September 3 at 6:45 p.m.)
Friday, August 16 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Giants (ticket date: Wednesday, September 4 at 6:45 p.m.)
Friday, August 23 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Giants (ticket date: Thursday, September 5 at 12:15 p.m.)
Friday, August 30 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Nationals (ticket date: Tuesday, September 17 at 6:45 p.m.)
Friday, September 6 we will giveaway Cardinals vs. Nationals (ticket date: Wednesday, September 18 at 12:15 p.m.)

Prize must be picked up at WDML, 3501 Broadway, Mt. Vernon, Illinois. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. Monday thru Friday. You’ll receive a notification whenever your prize is ready to be picked up. Regular contest rules apply. All text messages are subject to message and data rates from cellular carriers.

Concert Calendar

Rick Wakeman

Rick Wakeman

Rick Wakeman’s The Even Grumpier Old Rock Star Tour at Sheldon Concert Hall on Wednesday, November 3rd ON SALE • NOW PRICES • $69.50, $59.50, $49.50 Click HERE to purchase tickets

Local Weather