Local Blood Drives

Local Blood Drives

The American Red Cross has an urgent need for blood donations as hospitals resume non-urgent and elective procedures, increasing the demand for blood products. Blood donors are urgently needed to make donation appointments to prevent another shortage like the one that occurred at the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic in March. 
  • Fri, July 10: Medline Industries, 210 North 10th Street, Mount Vernon, 12:30 – 4:30 pm
  • Fri, July 10: Dix Community Center, 217 North Main, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Sun, July 12: St Theresa Catholic Church, 812 West Main, Salem, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Wed, July 15: Salem Community Building, 416 Oglesby, 12:00 – 5:00 pm
  • Wed, July 15: Dairy Queen, 910 12th Street, Carlyle, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Thu, July 16: Centralia American Legion Hall, 117 South Poplar, 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
  • Tue, July 21: Central Christian Church, 314 North 12th, Mt.Vernon, 2:00 – 7:00 pm
  • Tue, July 21: St. Joseph Catholic Church, 506 West Main, Benton, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Thu, July 23: Ashley Community Building, 660 East Main Street, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Thu, July 23: Laborers Local 1197, 109 West Market, McLeansboro, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Fri, July 24: Centralia Elks Lodge, 235 North Locust Street, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
  • Fri, July 24: Salem Township Hospital, 1201 Ricker Drive, 1:30 – 5:30 pm
  • Mon, July 27: First Christian Church, 201 North Main Street, Wayne City, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Tue, July 28: First Baptist Church, 209 North Maple, Christopher, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Wed, July 29: Rolland Lewis Community Building, South 27th, Mt.Vernon, 1:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Wed, July 29: Du Quoin Elks, 300 Shagbark Road, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
  • Fri, July 31: Wesley United Methodist Church, 1601 Salem Road, Mt.Vernon, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

           For more information and to find a blood drive near you visit redcrossblood.org 

Concert Calendar

POSTPONED – The Black Crowes @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

POSTPONED – The Black Crowes @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

POSTPONED Sunday, August 23, 2020 Reunited and playing $hake Your Money Maker in ITS ENTIRETY + ALL THE HITS ON SALE • $29.00, $55.00, $79.00, $99.00, $129.00, $149.00 + Tickets available at Ticketmaster Retail Outlets or at ticketmaster.com | 800‐745‐3000 All dates, acts, and ticket prices are subject to change without notice. Tickets may be subject to fees

Local Weather